barefootbungalow

Introduce yourself before starting to post in other categories. Tell us what brought you here, what you hope to learn, what your interests are, what your goals are, and who you are in life.

Moderators: Blue Stormz, jflattery, Blue, orson, Jared

barefootbungalow
Flag: United States of America

barefootbungalow

Postby barefootbungalow » Mon Mar 28, 2016 10:27 am

Hello Everyone,

I am an American living and working overseas. I have been using VPN for the past several years (mainly to watch TV). The recent crackdown on use of VPN by most streaming sites has forced me to take a deeper look as to how this all works and find a better solution. After a little research I came upon IAPS and learned about residential ip vpn service. Now it all makes sense. Anyway, I am not the most computer savvy individual but I have some basic knowledge.

Being that I am just a single end-user, I am on the 50 usd per month plan. I am wondering though what all could be done with one of those 500 usd per month residential ip addresses - could someone start their own commercial VPN service and resell accounts to other users ?

Blue
Administrator
Administrator

Re: barefootbungalow

Postby Blue » Mon Mar 28, 2016 3:44 pm

Welcome.
Like yourself I am not too comp. savvy but all of this is more along the lines of networking than comp tech but comp tech does play a large part in creating networks, maintaining them, and recieving them. For the end user though, it is a relatively simple process, as are all things tech and for that I am glad :)

Feel free to ask questions, someone will answer and perhaps we all will get a better understanding of this new world.